meganomad.blogg.se

Waves gtr3 reaper
Waves gtr3 reaper









waves gtr3 reaper
  1. Waves gtr3 reaper software#
  2. Waves gtr3 reaper psp#

To me, NI sounds maybe a little warmer, or 'softer' in general, and Amplitube is a little brighter, harder, and ready for the average pop/rock mix. But now it's a tie between GR3 and Amplitube 2. You select "components" and than go to the "tools" menu second from the right on the list of attributes (amps, dist, mod, etc) and than drop in a "split" tool and it gives you two stereo paths that can have discrete effects and feature a seperate pan control.Thank you! That really does put NI GR3 over GTR3 for me. Since I've sold my TDM system, I plan to replace it with the Waves GTR3. I used to like only Amp Farm, and even that was just for fun. I wouldn't want to use any of them without VW, or something like it-maybe the Cranesong Phoenix TDM plugin, or several other alternatives.

Waves gtr3 reaper psp#

If you put a PSP Vintage Warmer plug on top of them (the "Heavy Rhythm Guitar" preset with the low end rolled down works well), I think any of these programs are useable.

waves gtr3 reaper

The real thing is something like 10% more lively to me-which is a huge compliment to the plugins. Marshall JVM410>4x12 cab w/Celestion Greenbacks>Royer R121>Daking: Again, I think the attack of the note immediately distinguishes reality from fantasy.

waves gtr3 reaper

This output is okay for quickies, but not for primary tracks on a finished production, imo. Marshall JVM410 direct output: all of the sims sounded a little more alive to me than using this output, which I would hope to be the case. I thought the sounds were on par maybe with Digi's Eleven. But I thought only maybe 1/4 of the sounds were useable, most struck me as fairly generic, almost like an old POD (I haven't used the newer PODs).Īmplitube LE 1.0x: I don't think it's fair to compare this scaled-down, old version of the software. I didn't care that it has no fx-I use others anyway. Fortunately, tweeking usually solved the problem and cleared up the mud.ĭigidesign Eleven LE ($395): I wanted to like this because it was the lightest on CPU and consumed the least screen space when open. This caused the middle position to sound muddy on the presets. It was strange that they had presets mainly for Strat and LP Bridge pickup. I liked that the tuner was integrated into the main window with everything else so I could easily check tuning. All of these sims suffered most with clean sounds, imo, because you can hear the attack of the note, or lack thereof, better than with distorted sounds. Maybe 2/3 of the dry sounds seemed usable, which is pretty good. But it's already hard on CPU it was the only one that required at least 256 sample buffer. If it could do stereo amps, it would be my pick. NI Guitar Rig 3 ($339): I thought had the best sims in mono. I found that panning the stereo track narrow still preserved space and sounded much more "real" than the mono tracks. I'll keep my amps, but I'll buy this for variety and flexibility. In the mix, combined with real guitars, for variety, and for some special circumstances, I do think these are usable in commercial pop/rock (and other) productions. On their own, these sims do not sound as good to me as miking a real cab. It was conservative on CPU resources, and the fx were generally better than most other packages. Using the Guitar Tool Rack in stereo was much closer to the "real thing" than anything else I tried. Maybe 1/3 of the amps were immediately useable for pop/rock.

Waves gtr3 reaper software#

Waves GTR3 Software Edition ($380): without the special interface, and only humbuckers, I thought the sims generally sounded pale in mono. My primary focus was the sound of the amp sims dry, so I usually turned off all fx. I spent all Saturday night comparing demos of some of the guitar sims with a Custom Les Paul into a Daking DI into ProTools LE on a Duo 2x2GHz Intel mac.

waves gtr3 reaper

For me, the fact that the Waves GTR3 Guitar Tool Rack allows stereo setup with two different amps and fx without straining the CPU makes it the most appealing.











Waves gtr3 reaper